Its own website (Written in multilingual)

The Faculty of Science offers three main majors: Mathematical Sciences, Physics and Earth Sciences and Chemistry, Biology and Marine Science. The faculty provides education spanning the entire scope of the natural sciences through five programs - Mathematics (Mathematical Sciences), Physics, Earth Sciences (Physics and Earth Sciences), Chemistry and Biology (Chemistry, Biology and Marine Science). Since 2005, students have been matriculated according to the programs stated above. The faculty also provides courses for first-year students with smaller size classes (around five) in a seminar-type setting, allowing fruitful interaction with all teaching staff. In addition, the faculty has endeavored to reduce the barriers to learning for all areas of study and has also established general education subject requirements with the aim of helping students acquire a broader foundation in sciences.


Departments Areas of Study Bachelor
Mathematical Sciences
  • Algebra and Geometry
  • Mathematical Analysis
  • Mathematical Analysis
Physics and Earth Sciences
(Physics Program)
(Earth Science Program)
  • Theoretical Physics
  • Experimental and Computational Physics Geology
  • Marine Geology
  • Meteorology
  • Oceanography
  • Sedimentology
Chemistry, Biology and Marine Science
(Chemistry Program)
(Biology Program)
  • Physical and Organic Chemistry
  • Analytical and Inorganic Chemistry
  • Ecology and Systematics
  • Ecology and Systematics
  • Marine Chemistry
  • Cell and Functional Biology
  • Marine Biology